ICC World Cup Fantasy

ICC Cricket Fantasy

The ICC has released the tournament and daily fantasy games ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which can be found on the official T20WC website and mobile app.

Fans can win a variety of prizes, including exclusive cricket apparel, autographed memorabilia from cricket luminaries, and an all-expense-paid trip to a major ICC event final. In this article, we’ll focus on an interesting aspect of our game: the ICC World Cup Fantasy

Fans can play either the tournament fantasy or the match fantasy for each game during the event. To begin playing either, you must first create an ICC Family account. If you don’t have one, you may sign up here: https://www.icc-cricket.com/account. After this, you’ll have access to various fantasy cricket leagues

Read this article to find out how to play the ICC Cricket World Cup Fantasy League

Tournament Fantasy Sports

The competition fantasy, which runs during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the Caribbean and the United States, offers significant prizes. It’s true of all the fantasy sports

The first prize in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 fantasy league is an all-expense-paid ticket to a major ICC tournament final. This includes premium seating, luxurious travel, and exclusive ICC products. It’s an excellent opportunity for victors to attend a major cricket tournament in person while displaying their cricket expertise and strategic gameplay.

The second reward is a cricket ball signed by a World Cup legend, which provides a tangible and cherished reminder of the competition. This award is excellent for collectors who value memorabilia from cricket’s greatest players and moments.

The third prize comprises vouchers and an invitation to an ICC gaming night. Winners can spend a unique evening at an ICC game or use their vouchers to purchase fascinating ICC goods, expanding their cricket enthusiasm beyond the stadium.

Like how there are so many cricket betting odds at stake during betting, there is so much at stake for those involved in the Fantasy game.

How to Play Tournament Fantasy (Fantasy cricket tips) 

Participants are entrusted with forming an 11-player squad with a budget of $100 credits. The selection pool consists of all eligible players from the tournament’s competing countries. The fantasy league runs during the T20 World Cup, with 55 games broken into different chunks known as Sets. Players can select a captain for their side who will score double points in the games, emphasizing the importance of strategic decisions. Rosters must be established before each match, known as the Match Lock, and no modifications can be made until the next Set. Furthermore, participants may employ one booster every set to possibly quadruple certain types of points since those involved in this activity are always looking for the best strategies for the ICC Cricket World Cup Fantasy Teams

Sets and Transfers

The T20 World Cup matches are organized into Sets, each with a varying number of matches depending on the tournament phase. This division enables participants to strategize differently for each Set, adapting their teams according to the matches included.

Participants have the ability to perform limitless transfers between Sets, allowing them to completely revamp their squad at the end of each Set if they like. If no transfers are made, the current team is automatically carried over to the following Set. This functionality is essential for adjusting strategies based on player performance and forthcoming games.

Set No.

Match Grouping

Teams Playing

Set 1



Set 2



Set 3



Set 4



Set 5



Set 6



Set 7



Set 8



Set 9



Set 10



Team Management and Constraints

Below are some of the tips and tricks for the ICC Cricket World Cup Fantasy League

Participants must carefully choose their 11-person squad while following particular player roles and team makeup guidelines. These limits include a minimum and maximum number of wicketkeepers, batsmen, all-rounders, and bowlers who must be present during the event.

Furthermore, the amount of individuals who can be chosen from a single real-world team varies according to the stage of the event, adding another degree of strategy to balancing team diversity and possible point earnings.

Read More About – T20 Betting in india

Limitations Based on Skill Set

  • Wicketkeepers: You can choose between one and two wicketkeepers for your squad.
  • Batters: Your team must have at least three batters and no more than six.
  • All-Rounders: You must select at least one all-rounder, with the option to include up to four.
  • Bowlers: At least three bowlers are required, with the option of having up to six.

Each team must have at least one player from each of the skill sets listed above.

Constraints based on the maximum number of players from one team

  • For Teams in Sets 1–4, you can select up to three players from any one team.
  • Teams in Sets 5–8 can select up to five players from a single team.
  • Specifically for Set 9, you can select up to five players from one squad.
  • Set 10 allows you to select up to seven players from a single squad.

Fantasy League Scoring System

The ICC Fantasy League scoring system is intended to recognize a variety of cricketing achievements in batting, bowling, and fielding. Points are granted for runs scored, wickets taken catches made, and other game events, with extra points available for outstanding performances such as hitting a century, taking many wickets in a game, or scoring beyond a specific strike rate.

This extensive scoring system ensures that every aspect of a player’s performance can contribute to the fantasy team’s success, so participants must select individuals who are likely to perform well in multiple areas of the game.

Match fantasy

Match fantasy differs from tournament fantasy in that it is played on an individual match basis.

The scoring system is identical to tournament fantasy, however, the game is played over the duration of a single match. You can create a fresh team for each match by selecting players from your preferred teams.

Users can select up to five players from the two teams competing in that T20 World Cup match, with no budget restrictions. Your team’s position on the Leaderboards will be determined by the points earned by the teams.

You can choose up to three players from your preferred or home team and two from the opposing squad. The designated captain will receive double the points. Changes to a team, such as transferring a player in or out and changing the captain, can only be made before the deadline.

After reading this article, bettors can also implement successful T20 cricket betting strategy methods

For you to know

The fantasy game of the ICC World Cup was thoroughly reviewed and analyzed in this article. Visit the IPL 2024 Orange Cap List page for the most recent information on orange caps for the T20 World Cup and the IPL 2024.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1) Where will the T20 World Cup 2024 be held?

It will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States from June 1 to 29, 2024; the West Indies will host the tournament for the second time, and this will be the first major ICC tournament to feature matches in the United States.

2) What is Super 8 in the T20 World Cup 2024?

The two groups of the Super Eight stage were essentially determined by pre-tournament seedings awarded to the respective teams from all four groups in the preliminary round. If the corresponding teams do not advance to the Super Eight, the next-best team from the group stage is seeded automatically.

3) Which teams have qualified for the Super 8s in the ongoing T20 World Cup? 

India, Australia, England, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and the USA. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top