ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winner List: 2024

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will take place in the West Indies and the USA this year, from June 2 to June 29, 2024. Eight T20 World Cup editions have been held thus far. The last edition was in 2022, and England emerged victorious for the second time after defeating Pakistan in the final. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2024 is being discussed here. You need to read this article carefully if you want to improve your t20 cricket betting strategy.

Winners of the T20 World Cup from 2007 to 2024

Every two years, the International Cricket Council (ICC) hosts the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, an international competition. India was victorious in the inaugural ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which took place in South Africa in 2007. The most recent edition of the competition, scheduled for June 2–29, 2024, will take place in the USA and the West Indies. We are offering the T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2024 on this page. These make for some exciting betting odds t20 from the bettors’ perspective. Let us examine the list of champions of the T20 World Cup:

2012West Indies
2014Sri Lanka
2016West Indies

Do Check out  –T20 World Cup 2024 Finalised Squads

Runner-up,  Highest Wicket Taker of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 

YearWinnersRunners UpPlayer of the SeriesTop Run ScorerHighest Wicket TakerVenue
2022EnglandPakistanSam CurranVirat KohliWanindu HasarangaAustralia
2021AustraliaNew ZealandDavid WarnerBabar AzamWanindu HasarangaOman & UAE
2016West IndiesEnglandVirat KohliTamim IqbalMohammad NabiIndia
2014Sri LankaIndiaVirat KohliVirat KohliAhsan Malik and Imran TahirBangladesh
2012West IndiesSri LankaShane WatsonShane WatsonAjantha MendisSri Lanka
2010EnglandAustraliaKevin PietersenMahela JayawardeneDirk NannesWest Indies
2009PakistanSri LankaTillakaratne DilshanTillakaratne DilshanUmar GulEngland
2007IndiaPakistanShahid AfridiMatthew HaydenUmar GulSouth Africa

List of T20 World Cup winners by nation

The West Indies are now the finest Twenty20 cricket team in the world if we are talking about the T20 World Cup. India, Pakistan, England, and Sri Lanka each won one ICC T20 World Cup; the West Indies is the only nation to have won two (in 2012 and 2016). Let’s examine the T20 World Cup champions by nation from 2007 to 2022.

Country Name No. of times WinnerYear
West Indies22012, 2016
England22010, 2022
Sri Lanka12014

Read More-Highest team score in T20 World Cup 2024

Therefore, those involved in cricket t20 betting, focusing on the most successful teams of the tournament, England and West Indies would be a good idea in the upcoming edition.

If You’d Like to Know

 This article provides a thorough an overview of the ICC T20 World Cup since its inception in 2007. The IPL 2024 Orange Cap List page contains the most latest information about orange caps for the T20 World Cup and the IPL 2024.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

Q1. Who has won the most T20 World Cups?

England and the West Indies have won two T20 World Cups. The other countries have won the tournament only once.

Q2. Who won the 2021 T20 Cricket World Cup?

Australia defeated New Zealand to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2021 for the first time.

Q3. Who was the inaugural T20 World Cup winner?

India won the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top