TATA IPL 2024 Schedule

The TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 schedule for the first two weeks, running from March 22, 2024, to April 7, 2024, was released by the Indian Board of Control for Cricket. There will be 21 matches spread over 10 cities throughout the two weeks, with a minimum of three and a maximum of five matches played by each side. Chennai Super Kings, the reigning champions and five-time winners, will play Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai on Friday to begin the 17th season. There will be two double headers on the inaugural weekend. On Saturday afternoon, the Punjab Kings will play the Delhi Capitals, while in the evening, the Kolkata Knight Riders will host the Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Read more: Baap of IPL

The action will go to Jaipur on Sunday afternoon, March 24, when the home team Rajasthan Royals takes on the Lucknow Super Giants. The local team Gujarat Titans, the 2022 champions and last season’s finalists, will take on the five-time winners Mumbai Indians on Sunday night. The Delhi Capitals have decided to play their first two home games at Visakhapatnam. On Sunday, March 31st, they will host the Chennai Super Kings, and on Wednesday, April 3rd, they will play the Kolkata Knight Riders at the same location. The BCCI will collaborate closely with government and security organizations as it has in the past, according to all relevant guidelines and warnings regarding the impending Lok Sabha Elections in India. Following the announcement of the 18th Lok Sabha election dates, the Board will examine and resolve any concerns regarding the first two weeks’ timetable. The BCCI will then collaborate with the local government to finalize the calendar for the remaining season games, considering the polling dates. Below are the specific schedules for the first two weeks: 

IPL 2024 Schedule 

Match NoFixtureDateVenueTime
1.CSK vs RCBMarch 22Chennai7:30 PM IST
2.PBKS vs DCMarch 23Mohali3:30 PM IST
3.KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
4.RR vs LSGMarch 24Jaipur3:30 PM IST
5.GT vs MIMarch 24Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
6.RCB vs PBKSMarch 25Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
7.CSK vs GTMarch 26Chennai7:30 PM IST
8.SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
9.RR vs DCMarch 28Jaipur7:30 PM IST
10.RCB vs KKRMarch 29Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11.LSG vs PBKSMarch 30Lucknow7:30 PM IST
12.GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
13.DC vs CSKMarch 31Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14.MI vs RRApril 1Mumbai7:30 PM IST
15.RCB vs LSGApril 2Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
16.DC vs KKRApril 3Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17.GT vs PBKSApril 4Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
18.SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
19.RR vs RCBApril 6Jaipur7:30 PM IST
20.MI vs DCApril 7Mumbai3:30 PM IST
21.LSG vs GTApril 7Lucknow7:30 PM IST
Schedule for the first 2 weeks

Read more: Centuries scored in the IPL 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1) What time did the Tata IPL 2024 start?

Commencing on March 22, 2024, is the official date of the 17th season of the TATA IPL. The IPL 2024 schedule, which consists of 21 days, has been released by BCCI and IPL.

2) How are tickets for the IPL 2024 booked?

Online reservations for the IPL 2024 can be made at iplt20.com, the official website.

3) In what number of games will the IPL 2024 take place?

The IPL Schedule 2024 was just released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), which also verified that there will be 74 games in the league. The 2024 Indian Premier League schedule has been meticulously crafted to guarantee a gripping and fascinating game of cricket.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top