IPL 2024 Prediction

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the world’s most-watched Twenty20 league. Disney Star, the IPL’s television broadcaster, revealed that more than 505 million people watched the 16th edition of the TATA IPL worldwide. Every IPL game sells out due to its thrilling and suspenseful contests. For the seventeenth IPL season, ten teams are taking part. And who will win the Indian Premier League in 2024? In this article, we will provide you with 100% true news.

Read more: Highest Partnership in the IPL

IPL 2024: Who will win?

Six teams, including CSK, MI, KKR, SRH, GT, and Deccan Chargers, have won the IPL trophy in the league’s sixteen-year history. The top 5 contenders for the 2024 Indian Premier League have been selected.

1. Delhi Capitals (DC) 

Originally the Delhi Daredevils, the Delhi Capitals team, also referred to as DC, was founded in 2008. Up to 2018, this team had uneven results. DD changed its name to DC in 2019, and it performed exceptionally well. 2020 saw DC make its maiden trip to the finals under the direction of Shreyas Iyer.

This is the DC’s performance chart: 

YearLeague RankingFinal Ranking
20105thLeague Stage
201110thLeague Stage
20139thLeague Stage
20148thLeague Stage
20157thLeague Stage
20166thLeague Stage
20176thLeague Stage
20188thLeague Stage
20225thLeague Stage
20239thLeague Stage

IPL 2024’s DC Squad

Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, and Swastik Chhikara are all players for Rishabh Pant (captain). Based on the data and information provided above, Delhi Capitals’ chances are approximately 70%.

2. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) –

In 2013, Sunrisers Hyderabad, often known as the Orange Amry, made its debut. In the IPL, this team plays in Hyderabad, a city in South India. In 2016, Hyderabad made history when they won their first IPL title under Australian batsman David Warner. When Kane Williamson captained this team in the 2018 Indian Premier League, SRH finished second.

This is SRH’s performance chart: 

YearLeague RankingFinal Ranking
20146thLeague Stage
20156thLeague Stage
20218thLeague Stage
20228thLeague Stage
202310thLeague Stage

The SRH team for the 2024 IPL

Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Tanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed (Traded), Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan. With the use of the information and data above, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s chances are almost 70%. 

3. The Mumbai Indians (MI) 

The Ambani family owns Mumbai Indians, one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League. Together with CSK, this team has won the most titles in IPL history. Under the captaincy of hitman Rohit Sharma, MI is the IPL winner in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 & 2020.

Read more: Highest Run Chases in the IPL

 This is the MI’s performance chart: 

YearLeague RankingFinal Ranking
20085thLeague Stage
20097thLeague Stage
20165thLeague Stage
20185thLeague Stage
20215thLeague Stage
202210thLeague Stage

IPL 2024’s MI Squad

The following players have traded: Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma. Mumbai’s chances, with the aid of the aforementioned statistics and information, are 75%.

4. GT, or Gujarat Titans

Gujrat Titans, or GT, are a team that was founded in 2022. Two brand-new franchises were added by BCCI prior to the 16th IPL season. Star all-rounder Hardik Pandya was named Gujrat’s captain for the team’s debut season.

By winning the IPL title in their first season, this squad made history. Titans won the group stage and achieved their objective at Ahemdabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. This is a GT performance chart: 

YearLeague RankingFinal Ranking

IPL 2024’s GT Squad

David Miller, Matthew Wade, Shubman Gill (c), Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, R. Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, and Robin Minz. Titans’ chances are 80% with the aid of the information and data provided.

5. The CSK, or Chennai Super Kings

With five trophies, Chennai Super Kings is the most successful IPL team. Under the legendary leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, CSK gained a sizable global fan base.

Due to accusations of match-fixing, CSK was suspended by the BCCI for the years 2016 and 2017. However, they returned in 2018 and won the trophy for the third time. In the 2021 and 2023 finals, they defeated KKR and GT, respectively, to win their fourth and fifth titles.

Read more: Orange Cap in IPL

This is CSK’s performance chart: 

YearLeague RankingFinal Ranking
20207thLeague stage
20229thLeague Stage

IPL 2024’s CSK squad

MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Devon Conway (wk), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheeesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly are all included. With the use of the facts and data above, Chennai Kings’ chances are 80%.

Conclusion: IPL 2024: Who will prevail?

Which of these top five teams will win the IPL 2024 trophy? On paper, PBKS, RCB, LSG, RR, and KKR appear to be a little bit confused. However, as they say, “Wages are not won by words.” The IPL 2024 champion will thus be determined by the superior tactics and play of a team.

Read more: Centuries scored in the IPL 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQS)

1. Will there be 12 teams in the IPL in 2024?

Not at all! The IPL 2024 will feature only 10 teams, the same as the previous season.

2. In 2024, who will captain the RCB?

In the 2024 Indian Premier League, South African batter Faf Duplesis will captain the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

3. Is MS Dhoni participating in the 2024 Indian Premier League?

Definitely yes! The 42-year-old MS Dhoni will captain CSK for the forthcoming season in addition to playing in the IPL 2024.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top