ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will take place in the West Indies and the USA this year, from June 2 to June 29, 2024. Eight T20 World Cup editions have concluded thus far. In 2022, there was a T20 World Cup, and England emerged victorious after defeating Pakistan in the championship match. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2024 is being discussed here. You need to read this article carefully if you want to increase your general understanding of cricket.

Winners of the T20 World Cup from 2007 to 2024

Every two years, the International Cricket Council (ICC) hosts the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, an international competition. India was victorious in the inaugural ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which took place in South Africa in 2007. The most recent edition of the competition, scheduled for June 2–29, 2024, will take place in the USA and the West Indies. We are offering the T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2024 on this page. Let us examine the list of champions of the T20 World Cup:

Year Winner
2007 India
2009 Pakistan
2010 England
2012 West Indies
2014 Sri Lanka
2016 West Indies
2021 Australia
2022 England

Do Check out  –T20 World Cup 2024 Finalised Squads

Runner-up,  Highest Wicket Taker of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 

Year Winners Runners Up Player of the Series Top Run Scorer Highest Wicket Taker Venue
2022 England Pakistan Sam Curran Virat Kohli Wanindu Hasaranga Australia
2021 Australia New Zealand Babar Azam Wanindu Hasaranga Oman & UAE
2016 West Indies England Virat Kohli Tamim Iqbal Mohammad Nabi India
2014 Sri Lanka India Virat Kohli Virat Kohli Ahsan Malik and Imran Tahir Bangladesh
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka Shane Watson Shane Watson Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka
2010 England Australia Kevin Pietersen Mahela Jayawardene Dirk Nannes West Indies
2009 Pakistan Sri Lanka Tillakaratne Dilshan Tillakaratne Dilshan Umar Gul England
2007 India Pakistan Shahid Afridi Matthew Hayden Umar Gul South Africa

List of T20 World Cup winners by nation

The West Indies are now the finest Twenty20 cricket team in the world if we are talking about the T20 World Cup. India, Pakistan, England, and Sri Lanka each won one ICC T20 World Cup; the West Indies is the only nation to have won two (in 2012 and 2016). Let’s examine the T20 World Cup champions by nation from 2007 to 2022.

Country Name  No. of times Winner Year
West Indies 2 2012, 2016
India 1 2007
Pakistan  1 2009
England 2 2010, 2022
Sri Lanka 1 2014
Australia  1 2021

Read More-Highest team score in T20 World Cup 2024

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

Q1. Who has won the most T20 World Cups?

England and the West Indies have won two T20 World Cups. There has only been one tournament victory by the other teams.

Q2. Who is the champion of the 2021 T20 Cricket World Cup?

Australia defeated New Zealand to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2021.

Q3. Who was the inaugural T20 World Cup winner?

India won the inaugural T20 World Cup.

Related Articles: 

Orange Cap in IPL

Highest Strike Rate in T20 World Cup 2024

Most Sixes in An Innings in T20 World Cup 2024


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top