IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner

The complete list of IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner for the 16th Indian Premier League is available here. 

The Chennai Super Kings, headed by MS Dhoni, defeated the Gujarat Titans (GT), the reigning champions, by five wickets in a nail-biting final at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Tuesday to win the IPL 2023 and cap off the season in style.

Several records were broken in the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League, including the most 200-plus totals, the most sixes scored, and the most hundreds in a single edition. Shubman Gill of Titan won the Orange crown after scoring 890 runs in 17 innings, and Mohammed Shami took home the Purple cap after taking 28 wickets. Yashasvi Jaiswal of the Rajasthan Royals was named the Emerging Player of the Season, while Gill also took home the Most Valuable Player of the Season title.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner List

The complete list of IPL 2023 Orange Cap IPL award winners is as follows: 

  • IPL 2023 Champions: Chennai Super Kings
  • IPL 2023 Runner-up: Gujarat Titans
  • Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill (GT) – 890 Runs
  • Purple Cap Winner: Mohammed Shami (GT) – 28 Wickets
  • Most Sixes: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes
  • Most Fours: Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours
  • Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Player of the Final – Man of the Match: Devon Conway (CSK)
  • Emerging player: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)
  • Electric Striker of the Season: Glenn Maxwell (RCB)
  • Best Catch of the Season: Rashid Khan (GT)
  • Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals
  • Gamechanger of the Season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Longest six of the season: Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 meters

Read more: Centuries scored in the IPL 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

1) In the IPL 2023 list, who is the orange cap?

Shubman Gill of the Gujarat Titans (GT) won the Orange Cap for the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) according to the most recent information available following the final. This season, he has 890 runs scored.

2) In the IPL 2023, who is the purple cap holder?

With 28 wickets in 16 games, Gujarat Titans player Mohammed Shami is the 2023 Purple Cap holder.

3) In the IPL 2023, who is the MVP?

Shubman Gill triumphed against Rashid Khan and Yashasvi Jaiswal to win the MVP Award.

Read More Articles:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Orange Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top