Most Loyal Fan Base in the IPL

IPL Records at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium

The Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad holds records for the IPL, including the highest and lowest totals ever recorded there as well as individual player records for the best bowling figures and highest score in an IPL match, as well as the all-time top scorers and wicket takers.

IPL Records set in the last ten IPL games at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium

The dashboard above displays important data and records from the last ten Indian Premier League games held at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, including: 


    • Average score after one inning

    • Average winning score in the first inning

    • The average score for powerplays

    • (The final five overs of an innings) average death overs score

    • Batting order: wins batting first vs. second

    • Balls for each border

    • The effect of pitch conditions (spin vs. pace) on bowler statistics

Some notable team totals at Hyderabad

Team Total Opposition Year
SRH 231 RCB 2019
CSK 223 SRH 2013
RR 217 Deccan Chargers 2008
Deccan Chargers 214 RR 2008
SRH 212 KXIP 2019

List of low scores recorded in Hyderabad

Team Total Opposition Year
DD 80 SRH 2013
SRH 96 MI 2019
PW 104 SRH 2013
RR 113 SRH 2013
SRH 113 MI 2015

Note: Due to rain during the game, RPS’s score of 94 against SRH in 2016 is not included in the list of IPL records at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad.

The greatest IPL run scorers of all time at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium

Batsman Total Runs
DA Warner 1623
S Dhawan 1477
KS Williamson 508
RG Sharma 494
V Kohli 440

IPL wicket-takers all-time leaders at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad

Bowler Total wickets
B Kumar 42
A Mishra 30
Rashid Khan 28
DW Steyn 27
S Kaul 21

Highest individual score at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium

Batsman (Team) Score (Balls) Opposition Year
DA Warner (SRH) 126 (59) KKR 2017
V Sehwag (DD) 119 (56) Deccan Chargers 2011
A Symonds (Deccan Chargers) 117 (53) RR 2008
JM Bairstow (SRH) 114 (56) RCB 2019
DA Warner (DD) 109 (54) Deccan Chargers 2012

Top Bowling Stats from the IPL at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad

Bowler (Team) Figures Opposition Year
AS Joseph (MI) 6 for 12 SRH 2019
AS Rajpoot (KXIP) 5 for 14 SRH 2018
JP Faulkner (RR) 5 for 16 SRH 2013
B Kumar (SRH) 5 for 19 KXIP 2017
JD Unadkat (RPS) 5 for 30 SRH 2017

Note: Alzarri Joseph’s spell of 6 for 12  is the best of any bowler in the IPL and a record at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

1) Is the pitch at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium intended for batting or bowling?

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium’s pitch has proven to be favorable for batting. Furthermore, it has consistently benefited fast bowlers over spinners.

2) What is the reputation of Rajiv Gandhi Stadium?

It is the home ground for the IPL team Sunrisers Hyderabad. It has held six Tests, ten ODIs, and three T20Is as of January 28, 2024. The 2017 Indian Premier League championship game and the 2019 IPL final were held at the stadium. During the 2023 Cricket World Cup, in October 2023, the stadium hosted its first-ever ICC match. 

3) How big or tiny is Rajiv Gandhi Stadium?

The Hyderabad Cricket Association calls it home, and the Pavilion End and North End are where it is run. The ground covers 16 acres and can accommodate 55,000 people.

Related Articles:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Orange Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top