IPL Grounds 2024

The Indian Premier League (IPL) season of 2024 will begin at the end of March and run the entire length of the nation. With up to 12 locations scheduled to host the prestigious T20 League, the Indian Premier League will once again follow the home-away structure from the previous season. Since the season’s schedule has not yet been revealed, let’s take a look at the locations used for the 2023 Indian Premier League:

IPL 2024 Match Ground List With Seating Capacity

Venue City Seating Capacity
Arun Jaitley Stadium Delhi  33,000
Wankhede Stadium  Mumbai 1,30,000
Rajiv gandhi International Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 65,000
M.A Chidambaram Stadium Chennai 50,000
Eden Garden Kolkata 40,000
Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad 48,000

Punjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium

Mohali 38,000

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium

Bangalore 30,000

Read more: Orange Cap in IPL

IPL 2024 Match Stadium and Cities  

Wankhede Stadium IPL Matches 2024

Seven matches were played in the IPL 2023 league phase at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. The Wankhede can accommodate 33,000 people in seats.

Narendra Modi Stadium IPL Matches 

Located at the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Sports Complex in Ahmedabad, the Narendra Modi venue, formerly known as the “Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium,” is the largest cricket venue globally.

More than 100,000 spectators watched the home team Gujarat Titans overcome the Rajasthan Royals in 2022 to win the IPL championship at this legendary location. The legendary location will play host to seven Gujarat Titans league stage matches in 2023, in addition to the second qualifying round and the championship match. 

Eden Gardens IPL Cricket Ground

The Kolkata Knight Riders’ home team will play seven IPL 2023 games at the storied Eden Gardens. Many memorable IPL games have been held at the 65,000-seat stadium over the years, and this year is no exception.

M.A. Chidambaram Stadium IPL Ground 2024

For the first time since the pandemic began, the Chennai Super Kings will play in the recently renovated M.A. Chidambaram Stadium. The Chidambaram stadium, which is typically a haven for spinners, will probably once more prove to be a stronghold for the Super Kings. There are probably going to be some historic moments this year since MS Dhoni is probably going to play his final IPL game of the season.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium IPL Ground 2024

Last year, RCB supporters could finally celebrate as the legendary M. Chinnaswamy Stadium prepared to host IPL matches for the first time since 2019. With its level pitch and compact pitch, the location has long served as a batter’s sanctuary. And when “King Kohli” enters the court this season, RCB supporters will be hoping that he turns the clock back to 2016.

Arun Jaitley Stadium Ground of IPL

This season, the Delhi Capitals will call the Arun Jaitley Stadium home. The Kotla has developed into one of the nation’s most hitter-friendly surfaces since the pitch was relaid there, and this season should see some extremely high scores as well.

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 2024 IPL Ground 

This season, SunRisers Hyderabad will play their home games at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. During the league stage, seven games will be played at the 38,000-seat stadium. As usual, plenty of runs will be scored on a field that typically encourages strokeplay.

Punjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium IPL 2024 Ground

In IPL 2024, the Punjab Kings will play their home games at the IS Bindra Stadium. There will be five games at the historic site. Although the pitch is often level, it also promotes seam movement, particularly in low light, which keeps all skill levels in play.

Read more: Fastest Century of the IPL

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1) What’s the number of grounds in the IPL?

IPL 2024: Ten Indian Premier League teams are anticipated to visit about twelve cricket stadiums this summer.

2) What is the largest IPL stadium?

Gujarat’s Ahmedabad is home to Narendra Modi Stadium.

3) How are IPL locations chosen?

There are established guidelines for making this decision. The defending champions receive one qualifier and one final, while the runners-up receive one qualifier and one eliminator. Since 2008, this has been the custom. IPL 2010, 2014, 2016, and 2019 are a few examples of exceptions. 

Related Articles:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top